Team Australia for the 2015 MXoN

Team Australia has been announced for the Motocross of Nations. The team will consist of the two MXGP riders Todd Waters and Dean Ferris. They will be accompanied by Jay Wilson who is currently leading the Australian MX2 250 Pro series.

Jay Wilson MX2
Todd Waters MXGP
Dean Ferris OPEN

Commenting on the announcement of the squad, Team Manager Gary Benn said he was confident that the team selected could deliver an impressive return on the international stage.

"Both Todd and Dean are having really good second parts of the year in Europe, and obviously Jay has been going from strength-to-strength here, so we're looking forward to a good race meet from them," Benn said.

"With their European racing experience, it's just another race for Todd and Dean in their own backyard so to speak. It's just like another race for them, even though it is the biggest one on the motocross calendar, but I would expect them to go really well.

"Jay deserves it (his selection); he's leading the championship here and he is improving each race as well."

Check out all the announced teams for the 2015 MXoN


Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
This is an anti spam check. Registered users don't see this.